MagazineSci-fi news

Just in | Library of scifi news

Share

Geoffrey Landis goes into Overdrive

10/10/2003. Contributed by Jessica Martin

author pic

SFF author Landis chats on the week's Sci-Fi Overdrive radio program.

Here at the 'Nest we've just got our hands on this week's schedule for the Sci-Fi Overdrive radio program (to be broadcast Monday 13th October 2003).

Hour 1 (2.00am U.S. ET)
Sci-fi news and commentary, including the Weekly World News world news of the week with your hosts Joey Donovan, David Durica, Erich Landstrom, Lauren Urban, and Charles Blake.

Hour 2 (3.00am U.S. ET)
Interview with Geoff Landis. Scientist and science fiction author Dr. Geoffrey Landis won the Hugo Award for his short story "Falling On to Mars." Landis is a research scientist at NASA Glenn, working on the Mars Exploration Rover mission, and previously published the novel "Mars Crossing."

Hour 3 (4.00am U.S. ET)
Interview with Bruce Balford. Scientist and science fiction author Bruce Balfour has just published "The Digital Dead," his sequel to "Forge of Mars." Desperate for people with artificial intelligence training, NASA hired Balfour at Ames Research Center. Balfour has also been a computer game designer with bestselling titles such as Neuromancer, Wasteland, The Dagger of Amon Ra, and Outpost, and will be a comic book writer for Top Cow.

Sci-Fi Overdrive can be heard Monday mornings (2-6am EDT, 11pm-3am PDT, 7-11am BST, 4-8pm AEST) in the USA over 23 affiliate stations of the Business Talk Radio network and streamed over the web to non-Yanks using Windows Media Player.

To hook onto Sci-Fi Overdrive's audio steam, visit our radio-hurling chums over at:
www.scifioverdrive.com

:laughing:

Magazine > Scifi news

Just in | Library of sci-fi news

Add SFcrowsnest.com daily news updates to your own web site or blog - just cut and paste the code below...

Share

The all-new SFcrowsnest is now running at www.SFcrowsnest.org.uk. This is now the archive for pre-2012 content. Nothing new is being posted here.

Magazine Articles

- Features

- Movie/TV Reviews

- Book Reviews

- News

- E-mail magazine

- Encyclopedia

- Other formats: Kindle, Nook, Sony Ebook, iPhone & iPod

Charts

- Top books

- Top movies/tv series

Offworld

- SciFi @ FaceBook

- Steampunk @ FaceBook

- Us @ Google+

Search

- Search site

Reader Tools

- RSS news feed

- Facebook page for SFcrowsnest

- Twitter page for SFcrowsnest

- Google toolbar for SFcrowsnest

Webmaster Tools

- Add our content feeds to your site