MagazineSci-fi news

Just in | Library of scifi news


Eurocon-2004 Award Winners

17/08/2004. Contributed by Jessica Martin

author pic

Bulgarian science fiction comes up trumps again.

Here's the winners from this year's Eurocon:

Full list of award winners of Eurocon-2004 in Plovdiv, Bulgaria:

- Best author:
Nick Perumov (Russia)

- Best artist:
Otto Frello (Denmark)

- Best publisher:
Minotauro (Spain)

- Best translator:
Vladimir Bakanov (Russia)

- Best magazine:
Science Fiction Reality (Realnost' Fantastiki) (Ukraine)

- Best fanzine:
Emitor (Serbia and Montenegro)

- Best promoter:
Atanas Slavov (Bulgaria)

- Best author of dramatic presentation (script):
Timur Bekmambetov and Sergey Lukianenko (Russia) for script for the "Night Watch" movie.

- Special Award: web-zine
"Concatenation (UK)

Best new authors:

- Vladimir Arenev (Ukraine)
- Kirill Benediktov (Russia)
- Yana Polevaya (Moldova)
- Ivan Popov (Bulgaria)
- Martina Zrostlikova (Czech Republic)
- Brian Ronan Larson (Denmark)

Eurocon-2006/Portal-2006 is now due to be held Kiev, Ukraine. April 13-16, 2006., Contact: (the list of agents will be provided later).

Magazine > Scifi news

Just in | Library of sci-fi news

Add daily news updates to your own web site or blog - just cut and paste the code below...


The all-new SFcrowsnest is now running at This is now the archive for pre-2012 content. Nothing new is being posted here.

Magazine Articles

- Features

- Movie/TV Reviews

- Book Reviews

- News

- E-mail magazine

- Encyclopedia

- Other formats: Kindle, Nook, Sony Ebook, iPhone & iPod


- Top books

- Top movies/tv series


- SciFi @ FaceBook

- Steampunk @ FaceBook

- Us @ Google+


- Search site

Reader Tools

- RSS news feed

- Facebook page for SFcrowsnest

- Twitter page for SFcrowsnest

- Google toolbar for SFcrowsnest

Webmaster Tools

- Add our content feeds to your site