MagazineSci-fi news

Just in | Library of scifi news


Speculative Literature Foundation announces 2005 Fountain Award

14/05/2005. Contributed by Jessica Martin

author pic

The Speculative Literature Foundation has announced the results of the second annual Fountain Award, which carries a cash prize of $1000.

The winning story is "The Annals of Eelin-Ok" by Jeffrey Ford, first published in The Faery Reel, an anthology edited by Ellen Datlow.

Ten other stories received honourable mentions.

The Fountain Award is given to speculative short stories of exceptional literary quality. A jury judges the Fountains, and the works are chosen from nominations by magazine and anthology editors for the year in question.

The judges for the award this year (for stories published in 2004) were Matthew Cheney, Gavin Grant, Patricia McKillip, Vandana Singh, and Alison Smith.

More over at

Magazine > Scifi news

Just in | Library of sci-fi news

Add daily news updates to your own web site or blog - just cut and paste the code below...


The all-new SFcrowsnest is now running at This is now the archive for pre-2012 content. Nothing new is being posted here.

Magazine Articles

- Features

- Movie/TV Reviews

- Book Reviews

- News

- E-mail magazine

- Encyclopedia

- Other formats: Kindle, Nook, Sony Ebook, iPhone & iPod


- Top books

- Top movies/tv series


- SciFi @ FaceBook

- Steampunk @ FaceBook

- Us @ Google+


- Search site

Reader Tools

- RSS news feed

- Facebook page for SFcrowsnest

- Twitter page for SFcrowsnest

- Google toolbar for SFcrowsnest

Webmaster Tools

- Add our content feeds to your site